Victory is back from Jamaica!

Dubkasm Featuring

Luciano & Turbulence

‘Jah Victory / Right There’

Track Listing:

A1: Jah Victory - Feat. Luciano

A2: Qabalah Dub

B1: Right There - Feat. Turbulence

B2: Right Version

  1.     Riddim:     Victory!

  2.     Format:     180g 12” Vinyl

  3.     Label:     Dubkasm Records

  4.     Cat No:     DUBK-025

  5.     Release Date:    3 Dec 2014

  6.     Distribution:  Cargo Records

Soundcloud previews -

After causing shockwaves throughout the world of reggae and beyond, Dubkasm’s seminal instrumental smash ‘Victory’ has travelled from Bristol to Jamaica and back again. This new version is voiced by Luciano, arguably the greatest roots reggae singer of the modern era, and veteran deejay Turbulence, who steps up with a fiery, righteous counteraction.

With its tough, unstoppable rolling bass, unique percussion and crisp, driving horns, the original version was the bestselling roots release of the decade. The exclusive dubplate of Luciano’s incredible performance has been a fixture at soundsystem stalwart Aba Shanti’s dances for the past year, and is finally available on 12-inch, backed with Turbulence’s all-new deejay militancy.

Both performers stay true to the spirit of the original, bringing out different sides of the Dubkasm ethos: Luciano is soaring and jubilant, while Turbulence chats pure and unflinching reality, delivering his most unforgettable chorus since breakout hit, ‘Notorious’, in the process.

Each vocal is followed by an uncompromising, deep, old-skool dub, with crackling delays and thunderous spring reverb. Mastered on ½” tape at the world-famous Stardelta studio and cut to 180g vinyl, the pressing does full justice to the depth of the music; you can hear every hi-hat and every last vocal inflection. This is an unmissable release.

Available 9 pm GMT on 3 Dec